It was a different day, indeed!

IMG_20161211_115329

It was a different day in my 26 years!

 I realized it was a different day the moment I noticed the pink hibiscus flower. It was  swaying happily in my garden which I pass umpteen number of times during so many years but have failed to notice  as I was too absorbed in my own world of fears, worries, goal!

I noticed the clean switchboard for the first time, which i never knew looked so clean whilst i press the fan button switch on/ off number of times.

I noticed the wrinkles near my mom’s eyes and realized she is not grown old however she has already hit the half century.

 I noticed the veins of my father’s hand, holding tightly on the steering, while he dropped me to my workplace

I notice the pale body of my grandmother while she took a bath and came out to ask me if i had my breakfast & that’s when I ran to my room , looked into the mirror and  realized I’m no longer a sweet sixteen but a lady ready to build her own world!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Poppy Muses and Occasionally Cooks

2-Bit Philosopher and Family Chef

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Ancient Beauty

Beautiful Me

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Trump Weekly

Or: The End is near

Letsspreadthesmile @----

Stay Here for a while, You wont Regret :)

Mimo Khair Photography

"art is life, life is art"

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

